SOPEX 2009

Palmares

GRAND and **GOLD**

Postal History of Douglas County
Larry Maddux
also USSS Medal

GOLD

Indian Refugee Relief, 1971-1973 Nicholas Follansbee also SMITH TROPHY for Foreign

Rates & Frankings of the 1915 Oaxaca Provisionals
Nicholas Follansbee
also APS Certificate

VERMEIL

Are We There Yet?

Larry Crain
also PATTERSON CUP for Postal History

Selected Jackson Co., OR DPOs Nancy Swan also AAPE Award of Merit

SILVER

Penguins
Walter Champagne
also BRYAN TROPHY for Cachet Covers and WE Sterling Award

Selected U.S. Error Stamps
Jerry Shean
also CARLY CUP TROPHY for U.S.

Oregon's Sesquicentennial Stamp
Nancy Swan
also HERBERT MEMORIAL for TOPICALS and N.W. Federation Thunderbird Medal

SOPEX NOVICE RIBBON

Hometown Heroes
Joan Carroll
also Pear Blossom Festival Committee Choice